News

Some more tidbits for your eye-parts

Hey all! Due to some unforeseen consequences (Hello, Mr. Freeman), I wasn’t able to do the live QnA for June, which also meant that I didn’t get to drop the latest news at that time. So I figured it best to go ahead and do so here instead.

BOOK NEWS

Still on track to record the audiobook version of When the Man Comes around in August once we’re done unpacking/setting up. I’m hoping to have it up on Audible or similar services come September.

If you’ve been following along on the Facebook page, you already know this. For those of you out of the loop, I recently released the list of titles for the remaining 8 books of the Nine Shot Sonata series! If you missed it, they are:

Book 2: The Sins of Allegiance
Book 3: Crossfire Hurricane
Book 4: Bonded by Blood
Book 5: Battle Hymn
Book 6: The Nightmare We’ve Created
Book 7: Two Minutes to Midnight
Book 8: Parabola
Book 9: Welcome Home

I’ve still got the short story collection on the radar, as well as kicking off Swordwaltzer, and kicking out the next Archetype book, but those are still a ways off. Just know I’ve not forgotten it.

PIPS Project RPG

I’ve released the first music sample from the upcoming game on Soundcloud with more to come. I’m currently still rounding out the story bible for the game, and that will lead to some fiction bits that will be popping up on the blog pretty soon.

Patreon supporters get first look and some extra goodies. If you want in on that, or just want to support the work I’m doing, consider chipping in!

I’m still leaning towards the original plan of the classic turn-based RPG, but I’ve also been teased by the siren’s call of one of my other favorite kinds of gaming formats: Metroidvania. What do you think? I’d love to hear your feedback on that.

NEW SHOW

So, I’v been toying with the idea, and I’m confident enough to go forward on it. The show will consist of a livestream of article content with QnA at the end when available, advice for your own projects, with both archived vid and article going up on the blog the day after. Radio-show format for now, audio only. I think you’ve seen enough of my wondrously weird mug.

Launching sometime in August once we’ve settled, and once-a-week on twitch to begin with.

And that pretty much wraps it up! If you had a question for last month’s QnA that you didn’t get to ask, go ahead and fire it off int he comments below, and I’ll do a follow-up post answering them. For now, I have to get back to work and packing.

Until next time, Horns Up.

______________________

“When the Man Comes Around” book one of the Nine Shot Sonata Series – available now!

Want to help keep this content flowing? Consider supporting my Patreon! You get stuff, and I get to keep eating. Win-win. 

Leave a Reply

