News

News bits for a new year

Hola all. I know some of you have been waiting very patiently for the next part of the World-building series. I promise, I’ve not forgotten. You can expect another installment soon, but for now there’s some choice news bits I wanted to share.

If you support my Patreon or follow on the Facebook page, you probably already know about this. If not, here’s your fresh announcement:

aoe-podcast-logo

From the death of one project arises another! Starting next month, I’m kicking off The AoE podcast, a show dedicated to geeky news, creative tips, and interviews with creative industry professionals that seeks to ask the questions you don’t normally hear at conventions! I’ve already been hard at work on this little gem, from the theme song to getting the first guests on board. I’m really excited for this show, and I think you will be too. If not, you’re clearly a soulless automaton. I still like you, but I also pity you.

The show will be bi-weekly at first, but will increase to weekly if the Patreon campaign hits that first goal. Additionally, all patrons will be given access to the longer, unedited versions of guest interviews from the show, as my way of saying thanks!

Want more? I’ve got more. Black Chords as an audio drama might be dead, but also starting next month it will return as a bi-weekly short story serial here on the blog. 30’s Detective Pulp Noir meets Cthulhu mythos, in short story bites for your entertainment needs.

Still more? I’ve got you covered. I’m pleased to announce that I’m in the back half of writing my new novel which kicks off a brand new series. It’s a little urban fantasy tale that I’ve mentioned here on the blog before. So I am still on target for getting When the Man Comes Around, Book 1 of the Nine Shot Sonata series out to all of you by Spring!

And, after that and our upcoming move, I’ll be going fast and furious on the long-awaited second book of the Archetype Trilogy, The Shattered Clock. It’s my hope and ultimate goal to be able to get fresh books out to you all once every 6 months or so. And yes, that’s on top of everything else I am slinging; podcasts, short stories, art, and music.

Whew. 2017 is gonna be nuts.

But, as always, YOU make these things possible. Yeah yeah, here’s where I don the sandwich board again to ask for your support. You help make this content possible, and your support can help make it even better. So, consider becoming a Patron today. You get extra stuff for your pocket change, and I get to pay the bills, eat food, and well, live while entertaining you lovely folks out there.

That’s all from me for now. I’ve got a mountain of work to chip away.
Until next time, Horns Up.

 

Leave a Reply

